Sunday, March 27, 2011

lazy sundays, and really whatever days my days off happen to fall on which may not even be sundays half (read: most) of the time

Time: all day
Place: home, possibly a restaurant or two
Attire: fuzzy uggs, leggings, my St Andrews Uni hoodie
Activities: sleep, read, play with dogs, get in daily dose of Glee sing-along
Reasons: everybody needs a little r&r

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

sharing is caring

Let's face it; if everyone jumped off a bridge, I probably would, too.

A. Age: 25 (26 in September)
B. Bed size: full for now
C. Chore you hate: I don't really enjoy chores in general, unless I'm in the mood. This happens maybe every few weeks.
D. Dogs: Cosmo (15) and Sasha (13), bearded collies
E. Essential start to your day: waking up? ha. Breakfast is pretty important!
F. Favorite colour: green
G. Gold or silver: Silver or white gold
H. Height: 5'5"
I. Instruments you play: flute, piccolo, french horn, piano. I'm capable of playing any wind instrument you hand me, but those are my babies.
J. Job title: Manager slash possibly Director of Marketing
K. Kids: none at the moment
L. Live: with my parents for a few months saving money. Basically my dream home. I want to keep it.
M. Mom’s name: Betsy
N. Nicknames: Ade, Adie, Addie, Schmade - I had a thing with rhyming names when I was little (only my parents and occasionally my dad's sisters. If you call me this I'll probably shoot you. Or at least give you the evil eye for a while)
O. Overnight hospital stays: one, but I was staying with a friend who'd just had surgery. None for me! I've actually never been to the hospital (in my memory)
P. Pet peeve: poor grammar
Q. Quote from a movie: ooh there are so many.
R. Right or left handed: Lefty!
S. Siblings: Younger brother, 22
T. Time you wake up: depends on the day. Sometimes 8:30, sometimes more like 10.
U. Underwear: Victoria’s Secret anything
V. Vegetables you dislike: peas. I absolutely cannot stand peas. I will pick them out of my food before I can eat it.
W. What makes you run late: trying to pick an outfit, although I'm rarely late. Punctuality is a big deal.
X. X-Rays you’ve had: I think I've had a bunch of mouth x-rays...ya know, the standard dentist ones, and one before I had my wisdom teeth out.
Y. Yummy food you make: well I would go with 'everything'. But that's just me.
Z. Zoo- favourite animal: giraffes are pretty cool!